Menu

Transferring user-defined settings

I have set up a user-defined configuration and workspace for myself in Tebis. Now there is a new release and my settings are not automatically transferring over. Do I have to set up everything all over again?

No. You can transfer your user-defined configurations, including workspaces, to new releases and versions.

Here's how you do it

1.

For example, to integrate your user-defined settings from Tebis 4.0 Release 2 into Release 3, use the File Explorer to open C:\Users\Your username/AppData/Roaming/Tebis AG/Tebis V4.0 R2.

2.

In the Tebis V4.0 R2 folder, select all the subdirectories (config, libraries, templates) and copy them to the Tebis V4.0 R3 folder (path C:/Users/Your username/AppData/Roaming/Tebis AG/Tebis V4.0 R3). Now all your user-defined settings are available in the new release.

Hints

If you only want to transfer workspaces or provide them to other users, you can export and import them separately as .wsb files. Do this by clicking "Standard" on the upper right and selecting "Manage". This opens the "Manage workspaces" dialog. Select the desired workspace and click "Export".

Hints

Learn more about your configuration management options by calling up the context-sensitive help for the "Manage workspaces" function.


Contact

Register for the Tebis newsletter and stay up to date.

Services for processes

Consulting

Companies are currently facing new challenges due to deadline pressure, increasingly complex products, rising price pressure and a growing shortage of qualified personnel. Many question whether they are prepared for the future…

Read more

Success story

Reducing downtime through automation

Tennant Company is one of the world’s largest suppliers of industrial cleaning equipment to industries ranging from automotive to retail. Today, they are recognized as a global leader in designing, manufacturing and marketing…

Read more